JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dina H. Nanny in Edison, NJ 08820.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Edison, NJ

  • Age 32
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$40 per hour

Dina’s Bio

Hello all! My name is Dina and I am a 30 year old female living in Edison, NJ. I have extensive experience working with children of all ages. I'll try to keep this short and sweet and simply hit the highlights for anyone reading. Any other questions, please don't hesitate to message me!

The words I would use to describe myself as a caregiver and teacher:
*Patient*Flexible*Enthusiastic*Positive*

My experience:
*Caregiver*Babysitter*Dual certified general/special education teacher* Home and community behavioral therapist trained in Applied Behavior Analysis*Master's Degree in Special Education

I have 9 years of experience teaching in several private and public schools throughout New Jersey. I have been a caregiver and sitter for as long as I can remember, including my own younger siblings as soon as I was old enough to start helping. I have taken time off from my wonderful classroom to enroll in an online degree program pursuing another degree. This means my schedule is wide open and very flexible all the time. I am eager to provide a fun, fresh, and positive environment for children while they patiently await the return of the people they love the most.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/21/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Dina H.
Dina H.
Edison, NJ 08820
32

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$40 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now