JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jacqueline B.

Nanny in Elizabeth, NJ 07202.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Elizabeth, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Jacqueline’s Bio

My name is Jackie, I'm 27 years old and I'm from Port Chester NY.  I graduated from Cornell University with a bachelor's in Human Development and a concentration in Social and Personality Development. While at Cornell I took about 15 credits in Early Childhood Education as well as worked at Cornell's Early Childhood Center for about 2 years. I also have a bachelor's in biology with a minor in chemistry from SUNY Purchase.

I'm Peruvian and I'm fluent in both Spanish and English.  I play the flute, mallets and I sing.  I also love sports such as volleyball and tennis and love being outside. I love animals, especially dogs.

I will be attending Rutgers University's Graduate School of BIomedical Sciences in the fall and will be working towards a Master's degree in Biomedical Science. Due to this I am moving to Elizabeth, NJ and sadly leaving my current family of 4 years. During my time with them I had the wonderful pleasure of taking care of their three young children, now ages 3.5, 7, and 9 years old.

Overall, I love working with children, so I hope you choose me to work with your family.  Thanks - Jackie :)


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Juvenile Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Jacqueline B.
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now