JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura B.

Nanny in Emerson, NJ 07630.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Emerson, NJ

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

Laura’s Bio

My name is Laura and lived in Emerson on my life.  I have two grown boys and a grandson.  I have worked in schools with children.  I was an Assistant Director and a chorographer for shool spring shows from Kindergarten through 8th grade and assistend in a kindergarten classroom.  I have also assisted with the Assumption Youth Group including the Nativity and Passion Plays. I have trained children on computers so as you see I am well rounded.  I love being with children and see them learn and grow.  I am an older women but not to old to run and play with the children.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mary P. is a reference for Laura B.
Donna M. is a reference for Laura B.
Jump to Top
Laura B.
Laura B.
Emerson, NJ 07630

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now