JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaeli K.

Nanny in Trenton, NJ 08618.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ewing, NJ

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kaeli’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kaeli and I currently live in Ewing, NJ.  I am 25 years old and a college graduate from The College of New Jersey (May 2014) where I earned my Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology. I have many years experience working with younger children as I grew up watching many of my younger cousins as well as sitting for my younger step-sister.

A little bit more about me: I have just recently completed a 200-hour yoga certification program and am now a registered yoga teacher (RYT 200) via Yoga Alliance. I am a very compassionate, responsible and punctual young woman who wants to succeed in life. My biggest passion is hula hooping! I've been dancing and hooping for over 4 years, along with practicing yoga. Most kids LOVE hooping! And because it's a fun and proactive activity that keeps them engaged for hours, so do most parents! I have my own car (2006 Honda Accord) & a clean driving record, so transportation would never be an issue. I am very flexible when it comes to hours, and can usually make myself available whenever I am needed. My normal rate is anywhere from $10-$15 per hour depending on how many children I am watching and the duration of time I'd be watching them for. I'd love to meet a local family to whom I can become a great person and role model in their children's lives.

Since March 2016, I have been working weekly at my local YMCA with a young woman living with severe autism. She also suffers from seizures, severe mobility issues (i.e. low muscle tone), and has little to no vocabulary. I have seen my client make great strides in her own abilities, such as power of one's body, her focus, and above all, her happiness. She enjoys the music I play because I play her favorite band, and she also loves to bounce on the exercise ball. Overall, I feel confident working with people who may be suffering from physical or mental disabilities.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/9/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Valerie K. is a reference for Kaeli K. Relationship: Family
Debra D. is a reference for Kaeli K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kaeli K.
Kaeli K.
Ewing, NJ 08618

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now