JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie R. Nanny in Fair Lawn, NJ 07410.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Fair Lawn, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Amazing Nanny/Babysitter

Stephanie has been incredible for our family. She's incredibly communicative, responsible, always punctual, happ...

- Hilary S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Hi! My name is Stephanie. I am a native New Yorker who nannies on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. I graduated from Baruch College with a 4 year business degree back in 2010. Unfortunately, I realized business was not for me, and now I am currently employed as a nanny for two wonderful families. I love interacting with and taking care of children, and I am grateful I found my passion in life. My education and skills have helped me develop as a person and benefit me greatly in my current profession.

I have prior experience working with all different age groups, anywhere from newborns to preteens. My background has allowed me to learn how to deal with varying personalities and responsibilities. It brings me so much joy to see these young, playful, curious children grow and learn so much through the years. I would like to think that I had something to do with their character development by giving them my nurturing and helpful hand. I love keep the children active and keep their minds working. Some activities that I enjoy as much as the children are playing games, reading to them, and going outside for some exercise or walks. I absolutely adore children, and I take my responsibility for them very seriously. I am very reliable and honest, a team player, and as much as I adore children, I also don’t mind helping around the house. I enjoy cooking, baking, and helping the parents out with housework in any way possible. My experience includes but is not limited to: housecleaning, scheduling play dates for the children, taking them to after school activities, cooking, walking the dog and pet sitting, running errands, phone calls, paper work, driving children to activities, homework help, infant care, bottle feeding, changing diapers, assisting with baby schedules, and much more. I feel there is no task too big to handle, and I look forward to whatever comes my way.

I know I can be a huge asset to any family I work for. I take pride in being a nanny, and I hope I can be a great fit for your family!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/19/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Amazing Nanny/Babysitter

Stephanie has been incredible for our family. She's incredibly communicative, responsible, always punctual, happy to help out around the house, and is really wonderful with our daughter. She is great at helping us keep our daughter on a schedule for eating and napping (and always follows our lead on these sorts of things). Our daughter loves Stephanie, and we know that she feels safe and loved by Stephanie. They play around the house, go for walks, etc. - Stephanie is always engaged with the baby!

Stephanie has experience working with kids of all ages; she watched our daughter when she was an infant. The only reason we are parting ways is because our schedules no longer work out - I can't recommend her highly enough!!

- Hilary S.
Jump to Top
Stephanie R.
Stephanie R.
Fair Lawn, NJ 07410

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now