JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Margot D.

Nanny in Flemington, NJ 08822.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Flemington, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Margot’s Bio

I am a graduate from Montclair State University! I love working with children and have had many years experience working with children from infant up to age 10 . For about a year I worked as a teachers aid in an elementary school, I have been babysitting since I can remember, and I also worked in an after school program for about a year. I have a lot of young cousins in my family so I am always around young children. I've had experience working with children as well as watching them in their own home.  I can handle many different situations and can handle watching more then one child at once.  The most recent family I have been involved with were 5 year old twins.  I watched them since they were 2 and am not needed as much now that they are in school. I think I am a great babysitter/nanny because I love planning activities for us to do, keeping every one safe, and having fun!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Margot D.
Margot D.
Flemington, NJ 08822

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now