JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennielee T.

Nanny in Garfield, NJ 07026.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Garfield, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Jennielee’s Bio

Hello Parents,
I graduated from William Paterson University in January 2010 with majors in History and in Elementary Education. I am a certified teacher in the state of New Jersey. I teach second grade in the Passaic School District.  In addition, I tutor students after school to prepare them for state testing. I have been working with children of all ages for a little over 7 years and absolutely love it, because there is nothing more rewarding. I believe in creating a fun, safe, and educational environment for children. Currently, I am looking for a summer position and am available starting June 21st through the end of August. 
Jennielee Toro


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Gloria V. is a reference for Jennielee T. Relationship: Co-worker
Maria S. is a reference for Jennielee T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jennielee T.
Jennielee T.
Garfield, NJ 07026

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now