JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Gillette, NJ 07933

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hannah McCracken and I am a rising Sophomore at Fordham University. Since age 12, I was a mother's helper for my aunt, helping to keep her 3 children (two boys and one girl) busy during the summer months. When I turned 17 a couple years ago and got my driver's license, I became their nanny for summers, taking them to sports, camps, day activities, play dates, etc. I am very passionate about art, so I can always provide fun craft activities. I am a middle child of five, so I have had endless experience in caring for my younger siblings/dropping off/picking up/ doing errands. I have a very reliable and safe Subaru that does very well in rain. Though I attend college in Manhattan, I consider myself to be very outdoorsy- I love to hike and I am currently training for a marathon. I did Cross Read more Country and Track all throughout high school and I have worked at Life Time Fitness Café in Berkley Heights when I turned 16, Turf n' Surf in Warren, and occasionally at my father's office in Warren. Taking after my mother who is a pediatrician, I love taking care of children. I have learned CPR through my high school's health courses, as well as taught by both of my parents (Both are doctors). My family has a big, happy yellow lab and I even adore all of the seven cats my Nana has.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Double Majoring in Communication and Media Studies and Psychology

Currently attending Fordham University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now