JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nikki L.

Nanny in Glen Ridge, NJ 07028.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Glen Ridge, NJ

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Nikki’s Bio

I am a college graduate with a B. A. in Early Childhood Education. I taught in Newark Public Schools for two years before being laid off from budget cuts. I also did my student teaching in Montclair at Northeast School. Part-Time, 10 + Years of Babysitting Experience I provide my services with great care, dignity, and integrity. I have great communication skills, very patient, affectionate, engaging, humorous, and great to get along with. The child's best interest is of mind at all times and of my genuine concern. I interact with the child by being authentically interested in their ventures and through play time. I'm extremely reliable and always dependable. The child's safety is of my primary priority and concern. Providing quality child care for all age groups is the fruition of my life's work; I have chosen a career that best reflects my value system and advocacy. I love children! I have been sitting for about 10 or more years. My references are excellent and are from families I have been with for at least six years. I am reliable, flexible, patient, kind and most of all, caring with a sense of humor. If I sound like someone who will be a good fit for you, please call me.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/11/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Meg T. is a reference for Nikki L. Relationship: Former Employer
Carolyn F. is a reference for Nikki L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nikki L.
Nikki L.
Glen Ridge, NJ 07028

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now