JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tina E.

Nanny in Glen Rock, NJ 07452.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Glen Rock, NJ

  • Age 54
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Tina’s Bio

Hi my name is Tina I have been a Nanny for over 10 years . I chose this field because I love children it is that simple . I have a daughter that is 20 years old that we adopted from Korea and a son that is 22 that we adopted fromTexas at 2 days old . Raising them has been the light of my life . I have experience taking care of premature babies through teens . I am CPR certified and I have a clean driving record and background check . ( furnished upon hiring ) All my references are current and local .
I enjoy reading, puzzles , coloring , dancing ,singing and being outside when the weather is nice . Just make learning fun . I am a very loving and nurturing person . I do not believe in yelling at a child . They are very smart and they can tell if you just change your tone of voice if you are not happy with them . Children's basic nature is to want to please and if you show them patience and kindness it works wonders .

If you are looking for someone to treat your child or children with respect and teach them all the wonderful things life has to offer then I'm your Marry Poppins .
Please contact me if you feel I could be an asset to your family .
Tina

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Yiddish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Laura C. is a reference for Tina E. Relationship: Former Employer
Tina K. is a reference for Tina E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tina E.
Tina E.
Glen Rock, NJ 07452
54

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now