Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Hackensack, NJ 07601

Meet Nadia

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Nadia Wagnac. I am 21 years old. I currently am a junior going on to my senior year at SUNY New Paltz. I am majoring in Communications Disorders and minoring in Deaf studies. I am interested in applying for any sitter job position. I'm a liable and outgoing young women who has a passion in working with children and also who yearns to succeed in life. My dream is to become a Speech Pathologist in order to work with children that unable to communicate well. I have babysat my nieces and nephews for years and I never failed to provide them with the attention and care they need. I have previously volunteered to teach first graders at P.S 92 and P.S 282. I have great communication skills and networking skills. I currently work at the daycare center at SUNY New Paltz. I have been working there for Read more 3 years now as a Teacher's Aide. Last summer, I worked as a camp counselor at Ramapo Day Country Camp. Furthermore, I consider myself to be very positive, energetic, fun and loving. Based on my experiences, I am positive that I would be a great candidate to provide child care to any family in need. If interested please email me at nadiawagnac@ymail.com. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/20/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/11/17

Ratings & reviews

Nadia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder

Education

Communication Disorders

2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nadia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now