JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dianne B.

Nanny in Trenton, NJ 08690.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hamilton, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

She made an appointment to meet me & my kids at my house (after we spoke on the phone) and she never showed up o...

- Kelly L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Dianne’s Bio

I am a friendly, eager, outgoing teacher who has plenty of experience with child care. As I've grown up living with a mentally disabled now 35-year-old sister who is at the level of a five year old, I know patience, tolerance, and understanding first hand. I'm a happy girl who'd be even happier to help you with your babysitting needs. :)

I do have my own transportation and live in Hamilton Township. I am a certified teacher in both Massachusetts and New Jersey.

I am a First Grade teacher at a public school in the area and have taught Kindergarten and Second Grade in the past. I am an alumni of Boston College with a dual degree in Elementary Education and Mathematics as well as a graduate of BC for my Masters in Special Education.

I am now seeking summer child care hours and will consider anything from a few hours a week, full time as well as steady weekly jobs. In the mean time I am looking for an occasional babysitting or nannying job whenever both our schedules fit and am very flexible with whatever will be offered my way. I am also not opposed to single babysitting gigs if need be! Please feel free to contact me!

References gladly available upon request! :)


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/23/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

She made an appointment to meet me & my kids at my house (after we spoke on the phone) and she never showed up or called. I left her a message and she never returned my phone call or email. Too bad. She seemed like a nice, responsible girl but clearly I was fooled. Better to find out now, than later.

- Kelly L.

Provider's Response

Unfortunately, this was when my mother was struck ill with terminal cancer and life took an unexpected turn. I'm sorry it ended up not working out in favor of meeting Kelly, but at the time, I was so caught up in finding my way back to New Jersey to be at my mother's bedside, I could not keep straight who I was supposed to meet where.


Caryn M. is a reference for Dianne B. Relationship: Former Employer
Tamara W. is a reference for Dianne B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dianne B.
Dianne B.
Hamilton, NJ 08690

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now