JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Harrison, NJ 07029

Meet Miriam

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a single mother that has raised two wonderful daughters who are now in college. I was the neighborhood babysitter when I was a teenager. I have lots of patience and just enjoy children. I have been a substitute teacher and art teacher for over ten years from grades k-12. I have coached children from ages 8-15 in basketball and soccer. I enjoy sports and after school activities and don't mind getting involved and dirty! I love children of all ages and always want to be a positive influence in their lives. Now that my two daughters are in college I have started my own small cake business but still enjoy dealing with children and need a part time job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 12/7/2015
  • My availability is valid through 2/29/16

Ratings & reviews

Miriam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Share Miriam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now