JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Harrison, NJ 07029

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a spunky, confident, fun and easy going person. I love life, and I am a very blessed. I am turning thirty this November. Over the past 17 years I have had experience working at daycare, summer camp, children's fitness center, children's birthday party venues and I have held a few live-in and live-out nanny positions. I am passionate about childcare and consider the role of a nanny a very important one. I am very nurturing, soft spoken and playful. I consistently try to educate during the day. There are many teachable moments and I enjoy that opportunity. Its very exciting to watch a child learn and grow. I have no problem with discipline and redirecting. I believe in articulating as clearly as possible the reason for punishment, and how to correct the situation. I have found that time-outs and taking away privileges are very effective. I am consistent, Read more and always follow through with consequenses after a warning. I encourage children to complete tasks on their own, and challenge their minds. I support them through it and give affirmative feedback. I believe this is essential for a healthy self esteem and confidence.I believe in motivating and positive reinforcement. I desire to educate and refine skills, inspire, and develop their strengths. I hope to provide loving care, stability and a sense of security. I am looking for a long term commitment, and to feel like part of the family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/18/13

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$600-$800/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Theater Arts

Graduated Hofstra University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now