JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gina S.

Nanny in Hawthorne, NJ 07506.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hawthorne, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $450-$1500 per week

Gina’s Bio

LiCENSED NURSE and  CPR AND FIRST AID CERTIFIED I have been working with children for the past 8 years in both daycare centers and as a nanny. I have always had a passion for working with children. I feel that it's a very fun and rewarding job. I love teaching them new things, doing crafts and just having fun. I worked at KinderCare for 2 years as the head teacher in a twos room. It was my responsibility to care for at least 10 children in the classroom. I was also a nanny for three children ( newborn and school age) for about 4 years. I was responsible for their everyday needs and bringing them to school and activities.  I am a very hands on babysitter and believe keeping a child learning while having fun and remaining safe, is the most important thing. 
I also have experience with special needs children.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/24/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Gina S.
Gina S.
Hawthorne, NJ 07506
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$1500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now