Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Hewitt, NJ 07421

Meet Jenny.

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jenny and I have enjoyed working with children through many mediums over the past several years.  I have cared for a wonderful family with two children in Battery Park City as an afterschool and datenight sitter.  Beyond that I've babysat for several families in my neighborhood the years I lived in Jersey City. Now I am moved back up north in Ringwood, NJ with my family.  I am a certified teacher for the Music Together Program with whom I taught two of my own 10 week classes in Virginia to children ages 0-5 along with their parents. I enjoy teaching and I am an active member of the performing arts community in Jersey City and Hoboken.  Beyond the performing arts, I enjoy being outdoors, cooking, reading, and drawing. I come from a very health conscious background and I am always reading up on nutrition. A few summers now I've spent WWOOFing in Read more North Carolina to learn organic farming and biodynamics. I have a flexible schedule that I am hoping can work out for both of us. I am hoping to find a wonderful new family to help out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Jenny. doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Music

Graduated Catholic University of America 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jenny.'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now