JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren D.

Nanny in Hoboken, NJ 07030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hoboken, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hello! My name is Lauren Diggins and I am a 22 year old female from Hazlet, New Jersey.  I recently graduated from Seton Hall University in December 2011 with a dual degree in Elementary and Special Education.  I am currently substitute teaching in the Hazlet School District for Grades K-8. I have been babysitting since I was in highschool for children of all ages.  I student taught in a second grade classroom in Fall 2011 and also worked at a daycare during college with children ages 2-5.  I have helped care for my sister who is ten years younger than me since she was born.  I also have two youngercousins with Autism who were my inspiration to become a teacher.  While I do not have any specific experience nannying, I do have a great deal of experience working with children of all ages in a school setting as well as in a home setting. I have a very strong passion for teaching and working with children.  I am looking for a live-out nanny position for this summer.  If you need any additional information, please email me at Laurenediggins@gmail.com.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jeanne M. is a reference for Lauren D. Relationship: Former Employer
Lindsay H. is a reference for Lauren D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lauren D.
Lauren D.
Hoboken, NJ 07030
27

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now