Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been a teacher for over 12 years at a local downtown cooperative preschool with ages 2 to 5. I have my BA in Sociology and my NJ state teaching certification from Preschool to grade 3. I went back to school while teaching full time to obtain my certification. I have many years of nanny experience with babies all the way up to 12 years old. Growing close to families as a nanny is something that is important to me and developing positive relationships with children. I am CPR and First Aid certified, a certified kids yoga teacher, and I am looking for a nanny job ASAP! I am happy to help out around the house if needed and I am comfortable with dogs if you have them. I genuinely love children and being able to be a part of their lives for so long as a teacher and Read more nanny. It is a truly rewarding experience. Part of being a nanny I think is to develop and foster a sense of safety and trust with children and parents. I also like to do art projects, be outdoors, play games, and practice fun kids yoga poses, and let children explore and be themselves. Please let me know if you need anymore information and I can provide excellent references from families I have babysat for in the past. I am mainly looking for full time hours but open to part time as well. I can help out on weekends once and a while or occasional evenings during the week if you needed. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/2/11

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

preschool through grade 3 certification

Graduated Montclair State University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now