JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 70
  • Nanny in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Meet Sandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Name: S. L. White  Related Experience: 20 + years     My whole life has been about children and pets. I have a BS degree in education K-8.   I have raised four children to adulthood.(three biological boys and one adopted Korean daughter.) We went through extensive screening and background checks through the adoption process. I enjoyed taking the kids to practices, plays, ball games, swim lessons, and all the school activities.I enjoyed helping the kids get their homework done and working on those special school projects. I have had a licensed daycare in the summer. I have worked in a public school for 20+ years,  and fulfilled requirements of fingerprinting and background checks. In caring for children, safety is always first and foremost in my mind. If children are safe and happy, they will learn.    I am kind and flexible, and will pay close attention to values and how you Read more want your children raised. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/7/15

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$500-$700/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of Maine

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now