JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah P.

Nanny in Hoboken, NJ 07030.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Hoboken, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sarah applied for my mothers' helper/nanny position and we loved her upon interview. We would have loved to cho...

- Stephanie H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Sarah Petrie
219 11th St Hoboken, NJ 07030
(315) 593-5007
Available: June 10th
Seeking age- infant to grade school children
Obtain a full time nanny position as I continue my education in a weekend master’s Occupational Therapy program. In this position, I will apply my knowledge in Educative Science, and Occupational Therapy to create a caring and enthusiastic environment for the child.
Monroe Community College State University of New York (2008-2010)
Associate in Science in Physical Education Studies
Overall GPA: 3.651 – Student Athlete
The College at Brockport State University of New York (2010-2012)
Bachelor of Science in Exercise Physiology
Overall GPA: 3.31 – Student Athlete
Qualification Highlights:

40+ hours observing in Physical Education setting - pre-k to sixth grade

80+ hours shadowing Occupational Therapy - early intervention to grade school age

CPR, AED and Lifeguard certified (2010)
Professional Experience:
Mrs. MacKenzie Verburg: Private Child Care Provider
1 Child – infant to 1 year
(May 2012 – March 2013)

Assist in bathing and dressing

Responsible for preparing and feeding

Maintained daily journals of sleep schedules and quantity of food consumed

Organized activities for cognitive, social and physical growth

Engaged in light house hold activities
YMCA: Lifeguard and Camp Counselor
(June 2009- August 2009)

Required the certifications of CPR/AED and First Aid

Developed innovative activities for summer school camp

Supervised pool activities for summer school camp

Supervised the pool for special education students involved in the Oswego High School summer school program


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Sarah applied for my mothers' helper/nanny position and we loved her upon interview. We would have loved to choose sarah for our full-time needs as she was warm, upbeat, caring, great with the kids, helpful around the house, and very reliable. Her hours ultimately didn't work with what we were looking for, but we have used her several times and each time she leaves my daughter gives her big hugs and asks her when she can come back. I was so impressed that she took the time to read things on my fridge when first getting acquainted with my house (activities my daughter was doing, grocery lists, where things go in the pantry) and asking me questions about how she could help along the lines of what she saw. I was also so impressed that I mentioned some dietary restrictions during the interview and she did her own research on it and came fully prepared to my house knowing all about it for my daughter when she came to sit. She is very thoughtful, smart, and proactive. I actually trusted her with my kids right away, something I normally hesitate with for several visits, and I'm so happy we got to interview her, because even though she can't work for us full-time, she has a been a pleasure when she does sit and I've enjoyed having such a caring, great sitter for my kids. She's been terrific and I hope that our loss is someone else's gain!

- Stephanie H.


Carol S. is a reference for Sarah P.
Mackenzie V. is a reference for Sarah P.
Jump to Top
Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Hoboken, NJ 07030

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now