JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rhonda L.

Nanny in Hoboken, NJ 07030.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hoboken, NJ

  • Age 43
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rhonda’s Bio

Hello Parents/Families, My name is Rhonda and I'm interested in a full time nanny position. I've been a childcare provider for over 20 plus years. I'm highly professional and experienced at my skills/duties as being a nanny and caring for your precious love ones who you have entrusted into my care. Let me explain why I think I'm a good fit for your family. I love kids of all age groups, I pride myself on being the best at what I do. I go the extra mile in accommodating and facilitating the family that I'm working for. I adhere to the family rules and wishes as to the upbringing and well-being of their precious love ones. I'm reliable, energetic, punctual, trustworthy, loving, and patient and I have a positive disposition. I love introducing kids to great interactive experiences, I enjoy reading/talking to them, singing, playing games as the kids gets older. Making suggestions to the family as to different kid friendly classes that they may want to enrolled the child into so that he/she can interact with kids their own age. Watching kids grow, learn, laugh and play, makes me feel great in knowing that I'm contributing towards their growth and development. I'm an outdoorsy person, so I enjoy walks to the park or just making and taking the child/children lunch to the park and having a picnic. I do everything pertaining to the kids: Playing with the baby, singing, reading/talking to the baby, feeding, sterilizing bottles, changing of diapers, potty training, giving baths, overseeing naps, cleaning up after they eat, doing kids laundry and setting up and attending play dates. Also light housekeeping. At present the wonderful family that I've worked for 11 1/2 year came to an end on (JAN. 30 2015). My kids (I call them my kids because they feel like mines after being with them for almost 12 years) are school age and the family needs have changed where they only need someone part time. I'm looking for another wonderful family to help nurtured and care for their precious child/children. You can contact me via email '' or cell (917) 200-7789. I have impeccable references that will be furnished upon request. I'm available for an interview at your earliest convenience. Looking forward to speaking with you.

Kind Regards.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Loren Or Jason C. is a reference for Rhonda L. Relationship: Former Employer
Cheryl B. is a reference for Rhonda L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rhonda L.
Rhonda L.
Hoboken, NJ 07030

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now