JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karissa F.

Nanny in Holmdel, NJ 07733.

Holmdel, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Karissa’s Bio

Karissa L. Foose                                                                 ( 732)-822-2111 334 Monmouth Ave, Leonardo, NJ07737                                                Objective To secure a position of Assistant Teacher or Personal Assistant within your school district     Professional Experience    Nanny for family of three children with Special Needs 2006-2007-NOV-OCT The children have been diagnosed with the disease called Mitochondria. They require special care and many responsibilities such as :   ·          Dispensing hourly medication ·          Bathing ·          Feeding, hydration, meal preparation ·          Assisting with homework ·          Driving to school and various activities ·          Nurturing, support and building their self-esteem ·          Over-Night   supervision and Vacation Nanny ·          CPR Certification 2005 ·          Training for Seizure Disorders     Nanny for   Child with ADHD 2006-July-November Responsibilities: ·          Homework tutoring ·          Meal Preparation ·          Provided safe and nurturing environment ·          Positive behavioral intervention techniques ·          Excellent communication skills with parents  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Karissa F.
Karissa F.
Holmdel, NJ 07733

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now