JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Terri S.

Nanny in Holmdel, NJ 07733.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Holmdel, NJ

  • Age 57
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Terri’s Bio

I am a single mom , living in Holmdel.I have over 30 yrs. experience working with children.I love music, arts and crafts, reading and photography.I have extensive knowledge of children ages infant - teens. I prefer younger children but am willing to work with just about any age.I worked in public schools for 9 plus yrs, and several day cares as a head/ lead teacher in both the infant and the toddler programs. I most enjoy the freedom of private care because I love the bonding you get with the child in a home setting. I also feel the child gets so much more in that type of setting.I do not smoke and have a clean driving record.I am willing to watch your child in your home or mine.I am extremely honest and reliable.I enjoy, reading, photography, singing, playing games, being silly arts and crafts and being outside.I have been in the private childcare setting for almost 8 yrs now.I have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education.My life revolves around children as I have a deep love and understanding for them.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jenna H. is a reference for Terri S. Relationship: Former Employer
Barbara R. is a reference for Terri S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Terri S.
Terri S.
Holmdel, NJ 07733

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now