Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Hopatcong, NJ 07843

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 27 years old and currently attend Centenary University. I'm majoring in elementary education, but am also attaining my special edu and preschool-3rd grade certification as well. I'm currently doing practicum (prior to student teaching) and will be student teaching in the fall semester.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/9/13

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Stephen W.

6/2/2010

It is with great pleasure that I recommend Mary Freeman as a child care provider. Mary was our full time sitter for 2 months and continues to care for my children as the need arises. During that time she took care of our older son, Andrew, 4 years old, and our younger son, Colin, 2 years old. Mary accepted a short term opportunity with us, as we had a gap between our incoming and outgoing live-in care. It is no reflection of our happiness with Mary that this was not a longer term arrangement. Her responsibilities included 45 hours per week of unsupervised childcare, including: Feeding, clean up/bathing, clothing and diaper changes, cleanliness of kitchen, nursery, bath and family room, laundry, age appropriate learning activities and transportation to and participating in weekly music class and reading time at the local library. Mary is bright, reliable, and affectionate. She also has a natural affinity toward children. She relates to our sons in such a delightful way, turning practically everything into a fun game. Mary knows how to structure time well, but is also flexible. She was comfortable helping our son, who has some developmental delays, and showed great patience with him. Her approach to caring for Andrew and Colin complements our parenting well, as she respects our personal philosophies while being confident enough to independently make day-to-day decisions regarding our sons. Mary would be an asset to any family, and I am happy to give her my wholehearted endorsement

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Centenary College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now