JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in Howell, NJ 07731

Meet Cynthia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a BS in Biochemistry and an MS in Molecular Biology. I worked as a research scientist for J&J, Bristol Myers, and a Biotech Company. Approximately 9 years ago I was injured in a horse riding accident. I owned a small horse farm and was thrown from one of my horses that we had recently purchased and unfortunately was unfamiliar with his style. I raised two children of my own. They are ages 29 and 25. My son, the 29 year old is a successful business executive and getting married in August. My daughter works for an insurance company not far from home. After spending almost a year and a half in the hospital and 3 major spine surgeries, I am happy to say that although I was not able to go back to work full time, I am doing well. I come from a family of 6 children Read more and have 14 nieces and nephews and 3 great nieces and nephews. I am very familiar with children. Although I don't need to work, I registered on Indeed to find something part time in the science field. This job information was sent to me through that source. It hadn't occurred to me to look after children, but I would love it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Cynthia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$26-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biochemistry

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cynthia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now