JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Irvington, NJ 07111

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks Creole, English, and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Good morning ,my name is Rachel and I am 21 years old and I would love the opportunity to work for your family. I am currently enrolled in college to become a social worker because working with children is something I always wanted to do. I have been babysitting children of all ages professionally for the last 5 years. I have also been a nanny for family and friends as well, consistently since the age of 14. My duties as a nanny have included, helping with homework , doing laundry ,that included their clothes, towels, and bed linens .I also prepared the children's meals and snacks. I washed the dishes after the children's meals and snacks were done. I took them out for walks to the park and to other local kid friendly activities. I also have experience working at an after school program where I supervised structured activities supported Read more by material given to me, I gave homework assistance and went on neighborhood walks. I consider myself fun and reliable, and my favorite thing is to make the kids laugh. I love to do things that will stimulate their curiosity such as arts and crafts and they can learn while having fun. I would love to hear from you soon, and your family! And if you have any question, feel free to ask! Have a great day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Essex County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Creole

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now