Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Irvington, NJ 07111

Meet Tennesse

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Tennesse, I'm 36yrs old of Jamaican descent and also a mother. I have over 5yrs experience in Child care. My last nanny job ended Feb 2019 I was with the family from April 2015 - February 2019 ( family relocated to Memphis). The kids were 2yrs old and 3mnths old, my duties included; pickup/dropoff ( walking distance) from school, visit to the parks nearby, goin to extra-curricular activities, play games, meal preparations, potty training, feed/sleep routine for newborn, some mild housekeeping for the kids and other activities. I strive to create a positive and healthy environment for the kids and also have a positive relationship with the parents. I'm CPR/first aid certified. I would be more than happy to discuss more with you at an interview. Currently I'm attending school (medical assistance) but I'm free from Friday to Sunday to do babysitting. PS. I'm ok with Read more pets (except snakes)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/10/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie R.

7/22/2019

We had the pleasure of hiring Tennessee on several occasions to watch our now 3 year old son. I can't help but only say positive things about her. She is very fun, reliable, flexible, punctual and our son adores her. She also took excellent care of our little one when he was sick on one occasion. She is always my first choice when we need a sitter. We would hire her again and again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Tennesse's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now