JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Keralys M.

Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07304.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jersey City, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Keralys’s Bio

I am currently a nanny working F/T with a wonderful family, but I am posting in hopes of finding a new family and F/T position within the next few weeks. I am seeking a position ONLY in the Bayonne/Jersey City/Hoboken/Manhattan area.
A bit about me, I have been a nanny now close to 13 years professionally. I have been babysitting since I was 13 and am the oldest of 4. Most of my experience has been with children who were infants and toddlers, though I have cared for children up to age 13. I have also tutored and helped with homework with school aged children. I have worked with multiple children at one time, a family who had three children under age 5, twins, and children with disabilities. Experienced with various parenting methods/styles and am very adamant about keeping things consistent. Experienced with creating structure and schedules, especially for naps/sleep and meal times. Experienced with sleep training and am available to sleep train for additional pay. Experienced with potty training. Light housekeeping, laundry and keeping the child's play area/room tidy. I can also cook and prepare meals for the children.
I have an A.A. in Education and B.A.'s in History and Psychology. I'm responsible, reliable, energetic, fun, creative, caring and truly love what I do for work! It's a pleasure being able to teach, and watch the children I care for grow. I love reading, setting up play dates, doing arts & crafts and music play, as well as other age appropriate activities. I don't believe in TV and keep TV watching to a bare minimum, if at all. I would rather the child get out more and play or do something else more constructive. I love going on walks and taking the child I'm caring for to the park. I take my work very seriously. Always very punctual, usually early. I am also bilingual, English/Spanish speaking and am willing to teach your baby Spanish if requested! I am also CPR and First Aid certified. Consistency and stability are important to me being a professional nanny, so I would hope to stay with my new family for at LEAST a year. I am also available on weekends for date nights :)
References and resume can be provided if requested. Thanks for reading!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dwarfism
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/5/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Keralys M.
Keralys M.
Jersey City, NJ 07304

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now