JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsie D.

Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07304.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jersey City, NJ

  • Age 32
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Lindsie’s Bio

Hello! My name is Lindsie and I am 30 years old, graduate student at City College. I am working on my Masters in Educational Theatre k-12. I am also a teacher at NY Kids club where I teach students from 12 months old - 5 years old. I am also a Singer-actor as well.
Allow me to tell you some of my experience:
In the summer of 2008-2009, I babysat a 9 years old girl. I would arrive each morning (typically Monday through Friday) and make her breakfast, help her get ready for her day, and drop her off at he day camp. Also, throughout the school year, I have babysat for this same family as well.
I am an occasional babysitter for a 1-year-old little boy in Brooklyn, NY while his parents need their date nights. I fed him, changed his diapers, put him to bed and play with his toys with him.
I also was a part-time/seasonal sports coach for children of all ages. I would help set up and take down sports equipment. Help assist arts and crafts, sport of the day, cooperative games and warm ups. Most importantly, I made sure each child was in a safe and happy learning environment.
Currently, while working towards my teaching degree, I am doing fieldwork through City College. Some of my work includes on integrating the arts in a 2nd grade classroom, and co-directing a middle school musical in Harlem.
I am an energetic, up beat, positive thinker and creative. I have my NY State drivers license and I am happy to babysit ages ranging 0-10 years.
If hired, I promise to make sure your children are safe, healthy and happy. I give references upon request and I am trained in CPR.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/23/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kenny C. is a reference for Lindsie D. Relationship: Family
Perri K. is a reference for Lindsie D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lindsie D.
Lindsie D.
Jersey City, NJ 07304

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now