JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07305

Meet Adama

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Adama ! I live in Jersey City, NJ. I have 4years of paid experience working with with kids. I have been taking care of my two siblings who are now 12 and 13 years old since they were toddlers . As a Nanny I have care for family and friend's children as well . The age ranges I've cared for include 4 months to 13 years old My paid professional experience include the following; For two years I took care of two girls, an infant and a toddler. I worked 9-5 while their parents worked. I did everything for them including bathing, feeding, talking them to the park, taking them to play dates, doctor appointments, playing games with them etc. I also cared for an infant boy. He was 2-month-old when I started, hes now 1 years old. I fed him, took him for walks, I Read more read to him, changed his diapers, took him to the doctor, did his laundry take him for play dates, etc. I am very responsible, fun, energetic, patient, positive. I hope to be a positive influence for your child as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Adama doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $12 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Adama's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now