JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassidy N.

Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07302.

Jersey City, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Cassidy’s Bio

I graduated from Occidental College with a degree in Theater in May of 2009.  Originally from New Jersey, I decided to stay out here in Santa Monica after graduating.  I babysat in high school and off and on throughout college.  Throughout high school, I was also a camp counselor at Brady Life Camp/Boys and Girls Club of Newark, where I was the Projects Use specialist.  I worked with kids ages 4-14 on team building activities, high and low ropes course, and various other projects.  I recieved the Tony Dauer award for exceptional specialist work.  I love children and am a very active person, reguarly hiking, practicing yoga, and pilates.  I also love to cook (my father's a chef, so I have some skill in that area) and spend as much time outside as I can.
After college, I nannied for a wonderful, vibrant six year old girl for three years.  It was an incredible experience in which I learned so much about childcare (as well as about myself).  I'm still a major part of the girl's life and remain close friends with her family. 
I currently work as a program manager for a non-profit.  I work with children and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities and truly love what I do.  I'm hoping to supplement my income with some babysitting jobs during the week.  I get out of work around 5pm, so I would be happy to babysit on date nights. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/4/13

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

References

Susanna F. is a reference for Cassidy N. Relationship: Former Employer
Shannon H. is a reference for Cassidy N. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Cassidy N.
Cassidy N.
Jersey City, NJ 07302
29

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now