Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07304

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Maria Cabral, I am 25 years old and I am from Chelsea, MA. My babysitting experience started I can say at the age of 13. My older sister and her husband both worked at The airport and had early morning shifts, I can say about 5am. They asked me if I would take care of both of my nephews and I said, Yes! Isaiah was 3yrs old and Joshua was about 4months old. This is when I got my fist experience of babysitting and a seed of respect and love for all mothers developed. My shift started around 4am and ended around 2pm. At this point in life I have 6 nephews and I love each and every of them as my own. I thank God for the beautiful family I am able to take part in. Please feel free to contact me via cell phone Read more and or email. Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/17

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Finance

Graduated Cambridge College - WA 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now