Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07307

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile! My name is Alyssa and I am looking for a full time position in the Hoboken area. I have a true love and passion for working with children. Some of my favorite activities include spending time at the park, play dates, day trips, arts and crafts and reading. If you're looking for a nanny who is trustworthy, down to earth, fun and who will love your kids like family I think I could be a great fit for you! Qualifications: - 5+ years full time nanny experience - Jersey City Heights resident - Graduated with honors from The College of New Jersey with a BA in Sociology (2014) - Completed college courses in childhood development and child psychology - Completed internship at Taunton Elementary School in Howell NJ and worked closely with the child study team - Can Read more provide transportation

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/10/2020
  • My availability is valid through 2/19/20

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

The College of New Jersey

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now