JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07306

Meet Jocelyn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Jocelyn, and I am a nanny. I have been for about seven years now. I have worked with many families of many different cultures. I am currently a part time student studying child psychology & development. I am looking for a nanny position as the old family I was working with decided to go to their country for the summer & wont be needing a nanny. Working allows me to pay for school, rent & many other bills I have as I am very independent and live on my own. It is important to me that this is something long term. Moreover, The love that I have for children is something that comes naturally, as I am a very family orientated person! I grew up with family all around me so it is easy for me to keep it all together amongst the craziness. When working Read more with children I like to explore new things and see what they are interested in. This makes it easy to set new goals and task for the kids and I to do during the week, to ensure that they are always having fun, learning and staying active! I enjoy reading, puzzles, outdoor activities, and even crafting. I can help create schedules for you and your family to help things work smoothly. I have no problem with meal preparation work as I love to cook and can help encourage healthy meal choices for the children! These are few of the many things I have to offer. If you are interested I can provide you with many references from previous job opportunities. So please contact me back to move forward. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Jocelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$500-$1500/hr for the first child, $100 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology Major

Attended Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jocelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now