JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07304

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny/care provider for the past 6 years and without a doubt it continues to be the most satisfying work I could do. Caring for children has always been my passion. Although I do not have any of my own, I still work well with them. I am an energetic, friendly, organized young woman. I relate to children exceptionally well and I find the time I spend with them rewarding and fulfilling. My main focus is to make sure the child is happy, well taken care of, comfortable and feels safe at all times. My goals as a nanny are to insure the safety and well-being of the child and to develop a good relationship with the children, parents and other individuals. I strive to be dependable, thoughtful and creating a fun, safe, stimulating and nurturing environment for the children I nanny. "Treat children as if they Read more are what they ought to be and you help them become what they are capable of becoming". I'm also currently majoring in Early Childhood Education. I have taken care of children of all ages. I also don't mind going on outings to the park or mall during nice weather or helping with homework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/20/2015
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/15

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early childhood education

Currently attending Kaplan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now