JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marilyn L.

Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07306.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jersey City, NJ

  • Age 54
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Marilyn’s Bio

   Hi! My name is Marilyn and I am 53 years old . I speak very good  English being born and raised in a English British Colony.  I am a Certified Child Care Specialist/Nanny and CPR/First Aid Certified.  I have 2 adult terrific children. My personality is calm, lighted hearted, stable, nurturing, very responsible, creative and fun, funny at times, flexible, adaptable, trusting and honest and can perform and make decisions at the spur of the moment in critical situations if neccessary. I am a very good communicator with people of any age. I love working with kids for it gives me great satisfaction to have contributed in a positive way, seeing them grow and learn and develop into their person  which takes one throughout their life. I think having kids give new meaning to life.

     In my experience I have worked with 2 families longterm. One being the care giver of twins for 3 yrs, The other being a family of 2 siblings in Hoboken, when I presently work and have been working with them for the pass 7 plus years. I was privileged of taking care of the both kids, the latter, who was born while in my care. I have had an active contribution in raising both. They are both now attending school which brings me here. They no longer require a full time nanny. I did all duties pertaining to the kids in both jobs. Priority was the kids and keeping them stimulated, happy, safe, observating and contributing to their development, clean, structured, disacipline while working with parents.

I look forward to an interview at your convenience, any questions will be answered. Manhattan job locations convenvient! You will not be disappointed. Sincerely, Marilyn  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jennifer C. is a reference for Marilyn L. Relationship: Former Employer
Allison L. is a reference for Marilyn L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marilyn L.
Marilyn L.
Jersey City, NJ 07306
54

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now