JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alecia F.

Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07305.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jersey City, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Alecia’s Bio

Hi my name is Alecia and I have been a caregiver for almost 5 years . I am recently still with the family of a 5 year old girl .She was 6 weeks when i started caring for her. She is currently in school now so during the day I have a empty schedule unless i am caring for her when there is no school. I also care for another little girl that has just turned one I have been caring for her since she was 12 weeks old. She is also attending daycare at the moment. So know I want to be a full time nanny. I am a very loving and caring person . Im all about safety and making sure the child is comfortable around me . I'm very reliable and trust worthy. I have been to a few training classes im CPR certified. I have been on trips with the families and family outings. I enjoy reading, art , singing , dancing and drama. I also exercise with the kids they love it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

References

Marquita . is a reference for Alecia F. Relationship: Client
Heather S. is a reference for Alecia F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Alecia F.
Alecia F.
Jersey City, NJ 07305
29

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now