JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle H.

Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07302.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jersey City, NJ

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

Michelle’s Bio

Hello!
My name is Michelle Hernandez. I am a 35 year old career-nanny who has worked with children for the past fifteen years, ten of which were spent as a full-time childcare provider for infants & toddlers.

I attended New York University, where I received a bachelor degree in Interpersonal Communications with a focus on Child Development. While in school I spent a year studying abroad in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and obtained certification in Intermediate Spanish, as well as worked as an English teacher for children.

Shortly after graduating I began working full-time childcare provider. To date, I have had experience working as: a babysitter, a mother's helper, as well as a live-in, live-out, and traveling nanny. I was initially drawn to this work due to my interest in all facets of child development and I have continued on this path because of the real feeling of satisfaction I get when able to play a positive role in a child's upbringing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/14/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Brittany L. is a reference for Michelle H.
Brittany L. is a reference for Michelle H.
Jump to Top
Michelle H.
Michelle H.
Jersey City, NJ 07302
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now