JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nelida A.

Nanny in Kearny, NJ 07032.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kearny, NJ

  • Age 54
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Nelida’s Bio

Trustworthy, honest, patience, genuine and energy person. I love children, as my own. For me, be with them is wonderful experience to see them how fast growing, and learn everything that l could touch them, make me feeling proud.
I have experience with infants and children up.  I prepare tasty nutritious meals, in line with parent’s beliefs and wishes or my own recipe. I promote physical development, through introducing children to basic skills and activities of daily living. I provide a positive learning environment for each child, through use of the arts, music, reading, puzzles, coloring, painting, and singing as well as interaction with other children. It is important to me to keep myself clean through regular hand washing as well to keep clean and organized the area where I provide primary care.
Light housekeeping, organizing all time, loading dish washer and organizing too.
 I am a very patient person and I’m thankful for all the wonderful families for whom I have worked. 
thank you
nelida

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Nibedita P. is a reference for Nelida A. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa S. is a reference for Nelida A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nelida A.
Nelida A.
Kearny, NJ 07032
54

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now