JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vera R.

Nanny in Kenilworth, NJ 07033.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kenilworth, NJ

  • Age 50
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $650-$750 per week

Vera’s Bio

Hello my name is Vera Raimondi. I have been a resident of Kenilworth, NJ where I have lived for over 20 years. Also, I have been a Nanny for over 15 years working with only 3 families in that time period. The family I am presently working for is relocating.

I have a real passion for caring for children and have tended to children of all ages and needs. I love to inspire and be creative with the children. I treat the family as if they were my own.

I can prepare healthy meals and snacks. I am comfortable doing chores around the house; food shopping, light cleaning , laundry, errands, etc. I have a clean driving record and do not smoke. I can help with homework/projects and will make sure the children arrive promptly to their activities/play dates.

I must emphasize that I am dependable, honest, hard working, and prompt. My references with attest to this statement. I you are looking for a kind and devoted Nanny...Let's set up an Interview!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/18/2016


My availability is valid through 5/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer G. is a reference for Vera R. Relationship: Former Employer
Beth E. is a reference for Vera R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Vera R.
Vera R.
Kenilworth, NJ 07033

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $650-$750 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now