Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Little Falls, NJ 07424

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Melissa, I am 26 years old and I live in Little Falls. I graduated from William Paterson University with my BA in Liberal Studies with concentrations in Psychology and Sociology. I have over 6 years of experience working in a childcare setting. I have been with ages ranging from infants to 6 year olds. I also have 3 nieces and 2 nephews and love to spend as much time as I can with them! I am a very caring, understanding, and patient person especially when it comes to children. I love to laugh and have fun while still maintaining a balance of structure and discipline. I currently am a Kindergarten teacher for a private program in Wayne, Nj. I am certified in CPR and first aid and I participate in many training courses at work. "Kids night in" I will provide enriched activities for your child Read more and I to do. I am a big fan of science experiments but I promise I wont blow your house up! LOL Your child and I will have fun learning and exploring through these activities while you get to have your "parents night out" Ages 3-6. Please feel free to message me with any questions or if you are interested! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/14

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Liberal studies with concentrations in psychology

Graduated 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now