JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura D.

Nanny in Little Ferry, NJ 07643.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Little Ferry, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hello, everyone!
As of right now my availability is only in the evenings after my full-time job. I alternate every other week between getting out at 5 and 5:30. The weeks I get out at 5 could be arranged to get out a little earlier. If this fits your situation please read my bio below!!
I have worked with children of all ages for about ten years. I have worked in a number of day cares and summer camps. I babysit and travel with families who need an extra hand, at events. I have also recently worked with a family who had a newborn. Some families that I have worked with are first time parents, and I am often asked about development and general care. If I don't have the answer right away, for what you are looking for, I do my best to find as much information that I can, to best answer your questions. In high school and college, I have taken child development, education, prenatal and infant psychology, and even though I did not graduate as an education major, I did major in education for 3 years. My education, hands-on experience and passion to have fun and learn, makes me a great match to work with children of all ages!
I previously worked in a group home for children and teenagers that have been abused or neglected and have behavioral issues, it's an interesting job that has its ups and downs, but rewarding in the end. I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/14

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Katie . is a reference for Laura D.
Katie . is a reference for Laura D.
Jump to Top
Laura D.
Laura D.
Little Ferry, NJ 07643
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now