JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elena R.

Nanny in Long Branch, NJ 07740.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Long Branch, NJ

  • Age 36
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Elena’s Bio


My name is Elena, and I consider myself a professional babysitter / nanny. I am a very nice person and very attached to the kids I work for.
I always worked cooperatively with the families, showing sensitivity to hard situations and I tried to perform duties as agreed:
·         to serve nutrition meals and snacks
·         to supervise the rest periods, naps and sleeps
·          to recognize symptoms of common childhood illness
·         to handle emergency situations, administering first aid
·         to teach children the hygienic way to bathe and wash hands, hair and brush teeth
·         to take every safety precaution when traveling with children
·         to perform domestic tasks related to the care and maintenance of the child’s areas.

A good relation with the parents is very important for the success of my job. I respect the family’s right to privacy, maintaining confidentiality about the personal lives of the members. I recognize the ultimate authority of parents in making decisions about the welfare and care of their child/children, by respecting the parent philosophy of child rearing.

With a background in early childhood development and a teaching degree, I consider myself an extraordinary candidate for the babysitter/nanny position.

I am a new mother myself and I am looking for a nice professional couple that will be okay with me watching both children at the same time ( mine and theirs). For me is very important to know that I will have the option to raise my own child since this is what I have done all my life. Also... having my child socializing with another child same age, sounds like a very good idea to me.

I look forward to hearing from you to further present my qualifications.



Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Elena R.
Elena R.
Long Branch, NJ 07740

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now