JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jordan P.

Nanny in Madison, NJ 07940.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Madison, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I needed a nanny for my newborn due to a last minute business trip I had to go on. After interviewing a few cand...

- Karen T.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jordan’s Bio

I began babysitting when I was around 10 years old. I watched my stepbrother and his friends for Mothers Day Out at the local church. I would make sure all the children had activities to do and were safe and well-cared for. I have babysat for countless families since I have started, but there are several families that I worked for on an everyday basis, as nanny, which I love and miss. I worked for a day care for a year as an infant assistant and also as a floater. I went wherever I was needed in other classrooms. While that was fun I prefer being in a family atmosphere and feeling like I am a part of the family. I have a lot of energy and love to do arts and crafts projects along with games. I'm not one of those sit-in-front of the TV kind of gals but I do love to indulge in a great kids movie. I get along very well with children and am able to communicate with them effectively. I have never met a kid that did not like me and vise versa! Please contact me for a fun and loving person to take care of your beautiful child(ren) today!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/23/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I needed a nanny for my newborn due to a last minute business trip I had to go on. After interviewing a few candidates, I decided to hire Jordan for the job. I was extremely pleased with my choice. She is caring, nurturing and I felt at ease leaving my son in her care. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a nanny.

- Karen T.

References

Liz S. is a reference for Jordan P.
Jump to Top
Jordan P.
Jordan P.
Madison, NJ 07940
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now