JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julienne R.

Nanny in Mahwah, NJ 07430.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mahwah, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Julienne’s Bio

I have a great deal of babysitting experience and absolutely cherish the time I spend with the children I care for.

I am an extremely positive, energetic, happy, warm, and loving person and am naturally very good with kids of all ages and temperaments. Nothing makes me happier than making a child smile, laugh, learn, love, and have fun.

So you can get a clear picture of my experience, I will describe the families I have babysat for on a regular basis and tell you what I did for them as a babysitter.

Family W.
-babysat every summer for 7 years, 1 full school year, date nights
-4 children, 2 girls, 2 boys (now ages 2-12; babysat two of them since birth)
-crafts, games, sports, snacks, lunch/dinner, walks, playground, homework help, prepared for extracurricular activities

Family C.
-1 full school year, 2 summers
-2 boys ages 8 and 10
-picked up from school, helped with homework, prepared snack/dinner, supervised playdates, went to the movies/park/for ice cream, brought to activities and watched competitions/games, played sports or games until parents came home

S. Family
-watched with C. family for 2 summers
-2 girls 7 and 9
-similar duties to Family C.

Sc Family
-2 boys, 5 mos. & 2.5 y.o
-sterilized and prepared bottles, fed, burped, changed diapers, held, sang to, read to, played with, put down for naps, took on walks, went to the park, laundry, light housekeeping, errands


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Joanne W. is a reference for Julienne R. Relationship: Family
Linda C. is a reference for Julienne R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Julienne R.
Julienne R.
Mahwah, NJ 07430

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now