JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary-catherine J. - Malaga Nanny

Mary-catherine J. Nanny in Malaga, NJ 08328. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Malaga, NJ

  • Age 32
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mary-catherine’s Bio

I am originally from South Jersey and moved to Louisiana shortly after I graduated from college in 2005. The timing is right and I moving back to NJ! I have been teaching in the same school for 7 years and while it is hard to leave my life here, I am excited to return to my roots.

While I am spending my summer with family, and looking for a teaching job, I want to do some summer childcare/babysitting/tutoring. I have experience in childcare with children of all ages 0-12, and also have experience working with teenagers through church youth groups.

Some of my hobbies include being crafty, especially crochet, reading, baseball ( I LOVE baseball), and generally speaking being outdoors. While, like everyone I have my personal hobbies, I enjoy experiencing new things, especially through the eyes of children. While children are in my care I engage with them in the things they enjoy, and also try to introduce new concepts, without being pushy.

Some fun things I have done for children while babysitting including spending time with older children reading a novel over several weeks, and showing up with ingredients for caramel popcorn, are some of my favorite memories. Not only do those things pass time and provide entertainment, they also help develop healthy relationships between adult and child, which is so important to help your child feel comfortable and happy in someone else's care.

I will be back in NJ permanently around June 1st, and will be available to start working as soon as possible. I understand that ideally face to face contact is the best way to make such an important decision for your children. If you are interested and think I could be a great match for your family, I would love to have a phone conversation, provide references, and although unique, a Skype interview would be great.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tiffany B. is a reference for Mary-catherine J. Relationship: Co-worker
Dawn H. is a reference for Mary-catherine J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top