JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela R.

Nanny in Manahawkin, NJ 08050.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Manahawkin, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Angela’s Bio

Hi my name is Angela Reilly and I have been babysitting for over 10 years. I am 22 years old and I live in south jersey, right by Long Beach Island. I am currently working as a nanny for a family on LBI 5 days a week. I just graduated from the Richard Stockton College of New Jersey as a full time student studying Speech-Pathology, currently waiting to hear back from grad schools for this fall. I love children and hope to work in an elementary school as a speech-pathologist/teacher once I graduate college. I have no children and live on my own with a roommate. I am willing to travel about 20 miles or so or closer if possible. I currently watch children ages 3, 4 and 6, and 10 months but have watched children of all ages. I am a fun loving adult who will be sure to keep your children occupied with books, games, puzzles and more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Rett Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/22/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Michele C. is a reference for Angela R.
Liz P. is a reference for Angela R.
Jump to Top
Angela R.
Angela R.
Manahawkin, NJ 08050
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now