JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura I. Nanny in Englishtown, NJ 07726.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Manalapan, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am 30 years old, very mature and I have a wide variety of experience that ranges from babysitting for 16 years as well as working in different child care facilities. I am very well knowledgeable on infant care such as bottles, schedules, medications, changing, etc. I have also worked in a Goddard School as a lead teacher with toddlers and at Kiddie Academy as a lead teacher in the infant room ages 6weeks -24months. I have a great deal of experience with children and feel age infant to age 10 is my specialty. I have experience with all age groups ranging from infant to teen as well as watching multiple children at a time. I love working with children and feel it is my passion. I am very outgoing and active and have no problem playing with the children and keeping them entertained including outdoor activities! I enjoy doing art projects as well as teaching children colors, shapes, numbers, ABCs, and the essentials of every day life. I have a driver's license and reliable transportation. I am also CPR and First Aid certified and I am a non-smoker and do not do drugs. I love pets as well. I am a very warm person and put all my effort into taking care of children and making sure they are safe and happy. I can provide many references if needed as well. Feel free to contact me through this website to set up talking more over the phone. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/1/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Laura I.
Laura I.
Manalapan, NJ 07726

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now