JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda D.

Nanny in Englishtown, NJ 07726.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Manalapan, NJ

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am a 32 year old nanny with 16 years of experience in childcare. I have been with my current Nanny Family for 3 years and, sadly, the time has come for me to move on, as all of the kids will be enrolled in school come September. I am available to start a new position as early as August 3, 2015 and I hope to find my next wonderful, perfect fit family!
I am willing to cook meals for the children and the family, if needed as well as some light housekeeping pertaining to the children and surface cleaning of the main living areas, vacuuming, laundry, errands, etc. I firmly believe that when I leave your house, it should be clean and orderly. My job is to make your lives easier, and no one wants to come home to a messy house! I have a background in music and theater. I have been singing and playing piano/organ since I could talk. I play acoustic guitar and have experience with some other instruments that I played throughout the years in grade school. In my free time, I perform in community theater productions throughout NJ. I took dance lessons for 3 years as a kid as well. I love bringing the arts to my job as a nanny. Singing songs can certainly help in the learning process. It’s not rare for me to break out into dance parties with the children when they just might be a break or a distraction. I also love the outdoors and I am an active person. I hike and run around like crazy at the park with the children! Also, I can swim, so if that is a requirement on the job, water doesn’t scare me! I have a valid NJ driver’s license and a clean driving record, and I don’t mind being a chauffeur for your children as well. I drive my current charges to and from activities and playdates, to story times and parks and other fun activities in the area. I have a mini-van so I can use my car or yours, if driving is a requirement. I have a valid passport and I am comfortable traveling with the families I work for. I have been CPR and First-Aid certified since 1999. This needs renewal & I am looking into local classes for this in the coming months. I have always commuted for the jobs I’ve had & I don’t mind continuing to do so, as long as the commute is not more than an hour. I am looking for a Full-Time position, Monday-Friday with flexibility to come in earlier, stay later or help on weekends or for date-nights occasionally. I have a background in education & create themed lesson plans every week. I have experience caring for newborns to teenagers & multiples & special needs.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/3/2015


My availability is valid through 8/9/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Manalapan, NJ 07726

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now