JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenna H.

Nanny in Manasquan, NJ 08736.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Manasquan, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jenna’s Bio

I am currently employed as a high school English teacher where I have worked for the last three years, but I will be leaving the profession soon. I am looking to move into full time nannying so that I can spend more time working with kids and doing what I love.

Although I have been working with high schoolers, I am also elementary certified and student taught in a first grade classroom. I have been babysitting kids of all ages for roughly 15 years now. I also worked at a YMCA day care center for five years looking after children 6 weeks to 12 years. I would definitely describe myself as a kid person (and a dog person!). I love planning fun and educational activities, singing and dancing, trips to the park, running around outside, swimming, arts and crafts, reading, baking, etc. I am comfortable cooking, running errands, transporting kids to extracurriculars, helping with homework, caring for pets, and light household help. I have recent and local references available upon request!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/26/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jenna H.
Jenna H.
Manasquan, NJ 08736
27

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now